## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## IN SUPREME COURT

C2-87-1089

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE TO IMPLEMENT RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE MINNESOTA TASK FORCE ON GENDER FAIRNESS IN THE COURTS

**ORDER** 

## IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that:

1. The following persons are hereby appointed as members of the Committee on Gender Fairness in the Courts for three-year terms, effective July 1, 2000:

Paula Foreman

Domestic Abuse Intervention Project

St. Paul, MN

Susan McKay

Attorney at Law

Bemidji, MN

Sangeeta Jain

Child Support Magistrate

Minneapolis, MN

Jeanne L. Schleh

Ramsey County Attorney's Office

St. Paul, MN

The following persons are hereby reappointed as members of the Committee on Gender Fairness in the Courts for the terms of service shown:

Honorable Russell Anderson

Associate Justice St. Paul, MN

No specific term

Honorable Karen Asphaug

Hastings, MN Three years

District Court Judge

Aviva Breen

Commissioner on the Economic Status

Of Women St. Paul, MN Two Years

Roberta Megard

Public Member St. Paul, MN Two Years

Honorable Susan Miles District Court Judge Stillwater, MN 55082

One Year

Alanna Moravetz

Supreme Court Continuing Education

St. Paul, MN One Year

Debra L. Dailey Sentencing Guidelines Commission St. Paul, MN One Year

Loretta Fredericks Battered Women's Justice Project Two Years

Honorable Mary Louis Klas District Court Judge St. Paul, MN One Year

Ann McCaughan State Public Defender's Office Minneapolis, MN Three Years Honorable Stephen Muehlberg District Court Judge Stillwater, MN 55082 Three Years

Mary Scully Whitaker Department of Corrections St. Paul, MN Three Years

Nancy Wiltgen Attorney at Law Minneapolis, MN One Year

Nancy Zingale University of St. Thomas St. Paul, MN Two Years

- 3. The Honorable Russell A. Anderson is hereby reappointed as chairperson.
- 4. Janet Marshall shall continue to serve as staff to the committee.

DATED: June <u>20</u>, 2000

BY THE COURT

Kathleen A. Blatz Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

JUN 2 0 2000

FILED